Loading Events

« All Events

Stakeholder Advisory Committee Virtual Meeting: Murphy Crossing

November 12, 2020 @ 12:00 am

The Stakeholder Advisory Committee is a representation of the communities in closest proximity to the redevelopment of Murphy Crossing. The Committee will give input on the development of a request for proposals (RFP) for the site. The committee will also assist Atlanta BeltLine, Inc. (ABI) to prepare for public meetings focused on shaping the RFP in the broader community.

The Stakeholder Advisory Committee will be composed of 18 members from adjacent communities:

Neighborhood Organizations
(10 Appointments)

Judy Walker, Oakland City
Kyle Lamont, Oakland City
J. Lawrence Miller, Adair Park
Randy Gibbs, Adair Park
Sagirah Jones, Capitol View
Christie Peters, Capitol View
Jamieson Cox, Capitol View Manor
Melissa Hughley, Sylvan Hills
Johny Floyd, Pittsburgh
Tavius Elder, Bush Mountain

Neighborhood Planning Units
(4 Appointments)

Columbus Ward, NPU-V
Sosena Desta, NPU-X
Nick Hess, NPU-S
Kimberly Scott, NPU-T


Council Appointments
(4 Appointments)

Winfrey Young, Council District 12
Tim Dobbins, Council District 12
Karl Barnes, Council District 4
Gail Brooks, Council District 4

ABI Community Representative and Ex-Officio Members
(3 Appointments)

Ayana Gabriel, Atlanta BeltLine Board of Directors
Ed Smith, Invest Atlanta


November 12, 2020
12:00 am
View Website →


Whitney Fuller

More than just a place, the Atlanta BeltLine is changing how we interact with our city. It connects people with resources, offers ways to stay healthy, and provides options to travel around our city. Donate to the Atlanta BeltLine Partnership to ensure our friends and neighbors can live, work, and thrive around the BeltLine.