Southwest Connector Trail

Bicyclists ride the Southwest Connector Trail at the grand opening ceremony.

Get Atlanta BeltLine updates right in your inbox!
Get Atlanta BeltLine updates right in your inbox!


Click to Expand
Interactive Map
Events  //   Blog  //   News  //   FAQs  //   Contact

Download the App: Google PlayiTunes

The Atlanta BeltLine

Where Atlanta Comes Together. Learn more

Atlanta BeltLine Partnership Staff & Board

Atlanta BeltLine Partnership Staff

The Atlanta BeltLine Partnership staff is a dedicated team working to raise awareness and funding for the Atlanta BeltLine project. The Atlanta BeltLine Partnership staff works closely with Atlanta BeltLine, Inc., the City of Atlanta, and Partner organizations to make the Atlanta BeltLine vision a reality.

Rob Brawner

Executive Director

Rob Brawner is the Executive Director for the Atlanta BeltLine Partnership. Leveraging the Partnership’s staff and consultants, and working closely with the Board of Directors and other stakeholders, Rob leads the Partnership in its broad-based, collaborative focus on ensuring the promise of stronger communities and equitable, sustainable benefit to the 45 Atlanta BeltLine neighborhoods and beyond. His responsibilities include the development and implementation of the Partnership’s strategic plan, as well as capital and operational fundraising – and stewardship of the private and philanthropic funds that support of the construction of the project.

Read more about Rob Brawner

Prior to joining the Atlanta BeltLine Partnership, Rob built his operations and management expertise during an eight year career at McMaster-Carr, which included roles as Director of Sales and Marketing and Director of Physical Distribution. He graduated with honors from Princeton University in 1996 with a degree in Economics and two NCAA National Championships in lacrosse. He received his MBA from the Goizueta Business School at Emory University in 2006.

Rob has been actively engaged with many local non-profit organizations since moving to Atlanta in 1996 and currently serves on the board of the Poncey Highland Neighborhood Association, where he lives with his wife Stephanie and their son Nathan.

Salisha Evans

Director of Partnerships and Engagement

Salisha Evans is Director of Partnerships and works with individuals, private companies, non-profit organizations and philanthropic institutions looking to become involved with Atlanta BeltLine programming, events and charitable giving. Salisha is an Atlanta native and holds a bachelor’s degree from Spelman College and an MPA in non-profit management from Georgia State University. She has worked in development at the American Red Cross and Be The Match Foundation, and had an eight-year career managing fundraising campaigns at Coxe Curry & Associates, Atlanta’s oldest non-profit consulting firm.

Salisha volunteers with numerous organizations in Atlanta and is a member of the Junior League of Atlanta and the League of Women Voters.

Alice Weston

Program Manager [Engage]

Alice Weston is Program Manager [Engage] and coordinates public programming including the Free Fitness Series, tours, the Neighborhood Festival Series, volunteers, and the Run.Walk.Go! Race Series. Alice is a Savannah native and a current “Cabbagetown townie.” She holds B.A.’s in both Human Rights and Photography from Bard College. Alice was previously the Manager of Visitor Experience at the Museum of Design Atlanta and interned at the National Center for Civil and Human Rights. Alice serves as the Community Outreach Chair for the World Water Relief Ambassadors, a nonprofit based in Atlanta.

Alice can often be found eating King of Pops and walking the Eastside trail with her beagle/hound mix June.

Natalie Keen

Program Manager [Enable]

Natalie Keen is Program Manager [Enable] who, in coordination with the Director of Partnerships, manages the organization’s capital and operational fundraising efforts including donor acknowledgment, reporting and support for programs and events.  Natalie is a northerner at heart—she grew up in Coatesville, Pennsylvania—but made a permanent move to Atlanta in 2010. She holds a bachelor’s degree from American University in Washington, DC. She has worked in development at both Atlanta International School and Fernbank Museum of Natural History.

Natalie volunteers with many organizations including the Center for Puppetry Arts, Atlanta Botanical Garden, the Shepherd Center and the Junior League of Atlanta.

John Becker

Communications Coordinator

John Becker is Communications Coordinator and has overall responsibility for communications, public relations and marketing. John is a 35-year Atlanta resident and holds a B.A. in German from Auburn University. In 2006, after twenty years in health care technology sales and marketing, John refocused his career on communications. John has been in charge of communications for the Virginia-Highland Civic Association since 2010 where he documented development, implementation and early use of the Atlanta BeltLine Eastside Trail. He has served as co-chair of Virginia-Highland’s Summerfest for the past three years.

John is a racquetball player, avid digital photographer and fan of all things Auburn. He and his dog Chris live in a condo on the Eastside Trail in the Poncey-Highland neighborhood.


Chairman, Executive Committee Chair
Mr. Mike Donnelly
Executive Vice President, Atlanta Regional President
Wells Fargo Bank

Annual Fund Chair
Mr. Curley Dossman
Georgia Pacific Foundation

Team Empower Chair
Ms. Valerie Wilson
Executive Director
Georgia School Boards Assoc.

Team Enable Chair
Mr. Pedro Cherry
Senior Vice President, Metro Atlanta Region
Georgia Power Company

Team Engage Chair
Ms. Jennifer Dorian
Chief Strategy Officer
Turner Entertainment Networks

Finance Committee Chair
Mr. Jim Morgens
Morgens Property and Investment Co.

Nominating Committee Chair
Mr. Ken Richards
Resource Mosaic

Strategic Planning Chair
Mr. Dallas S. Clement
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Cox Enterprises, Inc.

Mr. Ambrish Baisiwala
Chief Executive Officer
Portman Holdings

Mr. Rajib Choudhury
No Limit Ventures

Mr. Gerardo E. Gonzalez
Executive Director
Georgia Association of Latino Elected Officials

Mr. Ryan Gravel
Founding Principal

Mr. Harvey Hill
Retired Senior Attorney
Alston and Bird, LLP

Ms. Rebecca Lynn-Crockford
Senior Vice President – Total Rewards Consultant
SunTrust Banks, Inc.

Ms. Penelope McPhee
The Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation

Ms. Julie Miller-Phipps
Kaiser Permanente Health Plan of Georgia

Mr. Ira L. Moreland
Managing Director
ICV Partners

Ms. Julie C. Seitz
Director, Workplace 2020
The Coca-Cola Company

Mr. Charlie Shufeldt
Senior Advisor, Head of Corporate Advisory
Brown Brothers Harriman & Co.

Mr. Nathaniel Smith
Founder & Chief Executive Officer
Partnership for Southern Equity

Mr. John W. Somerhalder II
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer (Retired)
AGL Resources, Inc.

Ms. Chandra Stephens-Albright
Executive Director
C5 Georgia Youth Foundation

Mr. Gregor Turk

Rev. Portia Wills Lee
Senior Pastor & Founder
Trinity Tabernacle Baptist Church

Mr. Paul Zurawski
Senior Vice President